ALL ABOARD THE SUGAR DETOX WAGON

Hey friends,  Amanda here.  I’ll make this short and sweet:  I was a big fat cheater yesterday.  I ate a giant piece of cheesecake yesterday and today I had some hot chocolate.  Not just any hot chocolate, Krispy Kreme hot chocolate.  As I was texting Lynsey one of the thirty texts we exchange per day, she mentioned she had sugar on her birthday and didn’t get a headache.  I thought, “OH NO!!! I didn’t get one either!!!”  Bad sign my friends, bad sign.  Time to nip this in the bud.  21 day sugar detox, starting Wednesday.  If you are down, give me a shout, text, email, thumbs-up, bat signal, whatever.  Yes, I have a plan, and it includes guidance from Diane of Balanced Bites.  Get on this wagon with us and let’s form a support group for the next three weeks.  DO IT!!!

Oh, by the way, here’s a pre-CrossFit 2008 me when I really did have a sugar addiction:

One response to “ALL ABOARD THE SUGAR DETOX WAGON

Leave a Reply

